New England section mapLocal and regional operational activities of the American Radio Relay League are carried out through its field organization. The organization divides the 15 Divisions into 71 separate geographic regions called Sections.

The New England Division is comprised of seven sections:

  • Connecticut
  • Eastern Massachusetts
  • Maine
  • New Hampshire
  • Rhode Island
  • Vermont
  • Western Massachusetts

Each ARRL section has a team of one elected, volunteer Section Manager and several volunteer positions. Section Managers are elected by the members living within the section for a two-year term. The Section Manager appoints a team of volunteers. A Section Manager may optionally appoint one or more Assistant Section Managers.



CT icon
E. Mass. icon
Eastern Massachusetts Counties: Essex, Middlesex, Suffolk, Norfolk, Plymouth, Barnstable, Duke, and Nantucket
Maine icon
NH icon
New Hampshire
RI icon
Rhode Island

VT icon

Western MA icon
Western Massachusetts Counties: Berkshire, Franklin, Hampshire, Hampden, and  Worcester