ARRL Foundation Announces 2022 Foundation Scholarship Recipients

ARRL Foundation logoThe ARRL Foundation Board of Directors has approved the recipients of the 2022 ARRL Foundation Scholarships as recommended by the Scholarship Committee. Foundation Scholarships totaling $921,250 will be awarded to 139 deserving radio amateurs pursuing higher education. Individual scholarship awards range from $500 to $25,000. Several young radio amateur recipients reside in New England:


Amateur Radio Digital Communications (ARDC) Scholarships:

  • Abigail Finchum, AB1BY, of Nashua, New Hampshire ($25,000)
  • Jherica Goodgame, KI5HTA, of Avon, Connecticut ($15,000)
  • Michael Lefebvre, N1MPL, of Morris, Connecticut ($15,000)
  • Matthew Mowerson, KC1IIL, of Wallingford, Connecticut ($5,000)

The East Coast Amateur Radio Service (ECARS) Scholarships, $2,500 each:

  • Julie Knappik, KB1YTT, of Raynham, Massachusetts
    Matthew MacKenzie, KC1PXL, of East Bridgewater, Massachusetts
    Lee Schuett, KB1ETR, of Lebanon, Connecticut

The FEMARA Scholarships, $2,000 each:

  • Elizabeth Hull, N1LIZ, of Hancock, New Hampshire
  • Sarah Hull, W1SJH, of Hancock, New Hampshire
  • Simon Schwartz, KC1PYK, of Newton, Massachusetts
  • Megan Wagner, KC1FGH, of Westford, Massachusetts

The New England Amateur Radio Festival (NEAR-Fest) Scholarship, $1,500:

  • Yettive Crestohl, K1TG, of Marblehead, Massachusetts

The RFinder LLC — Arthur L. Greenberg, W2LH, and Madeline Greenberg, W2EEO, Memorial Scholarship, $1,000:

  • Dahnesh Upton, KB1OTB, of Mount Vernon, New Hampshire

A full list of scholarship recipients can be viewed at <>.

Congratulations to all the recipients, and best wishes for success in their higher educational pursuits.